• Turkey
  • Ordu
  • Eski Pazar (Bayrambey) Mosque and Hamams

Eski Pazar (Bayrambey) Mosque and Hamams

Eski Pazar (Bayrambey) Mosque and Hamams


Eski Pazar (Bayrambey) Mosque and Hamams

Eski Pazar is the second settlement area in Ordu.  Eskipazar Mosque has a rectangular plan.  It was founded by Hacıemiroğulları around 1380.  The mosque was repaired by Şebinkarahisar Governor Hüseyin Battal Pasha in 1197 (Julian Calendar) (1781 AD). Only the entrance door and its portal survived until today.  Its current minaret was built on the base of old minaret in 1877 and repaired by the General Directorate of Foundations in 1994. The window lids and its minber are good examples of wood carving and they are showcased in Ankara ethnography Museum.  It has two hamams. The Great Hamam: It is located on the south of the mosque.  It has three sections; cold, lukewarm and hot.  The exterior is made of rubble stones and the interior is made of cut stone.  A dome and vault is used for the revetment.  Dates back to 16th century. It has been recently restored. The Small Hamam: Located on the northeast of the mosque.  Consists of a single-square space and water reservoir.  Estimated to date back to the 18th century.


0 reviews from our community

Very Poor

Be the first to write a review

  • Turkey
  • Ordu
  • Eski Pazar (Bayrambey) Mosque and Hamams

Download our app

General sponsors



Implementation of the BSSRC project in Armenia and development of the BSSRC web portal and mobile applications were co-funded by the United States Agency for International Development (USAID) Enterprise Development and Market Competitiveness (EDMC) project. The contents of the web portal and mobile applications are the sole responsibility of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of USAID or the United States Government.

The Honorary Consul for Italy in Gyumri


Armenian Travel Bureau




Login using social accounts